The Five Solas

The Five Solas are five essential doctrines of the Christian faith.  Sola is Latin for “alone,” and the crux of each doctrine is described below: 

Sola Scriptura – Scripture alone is our standard of authority for all faith and practice; Sola Gratia – salvation comes by God’s grace alone; Sola Fide – salvation is received through faith alone; Solus Christus – salvation is found in Christ alone; Soli Deo Gloria – we are to live for the glory of God alone. 

There are two sermons devoted to each of the five doctrines:

Christian Vs. Non-Christian Worldview
TJ Whitehead
Scripture as God-Breathed
Chaz Farmer
The Person of Christ
TJ Whitehead
The Work of Christ
Brad Paradis
The Nature of Grace
TJ Whitehead
God’s Enabling Grace
Chaz Farmer
Faith in Salvation
Patrick Bowerman
Faith in Sanctification
Chaz Farmer

The Glory of God
David Posey
Glorifying God
Mitchell Slater

%d bloggers like this: